top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

ANIMALS


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we had to take photos of animals. I wanted to photograph my cat 'cookie' on her favourite step. To take these photos I made sure to focus on cookie resulting in a nice depth of field and i also made sure to move my camera seeing as cats are very unpredictable and I didn't want her to run away from me at this perfect time. I made sure to photograph cookie when in the best lighting possible and I think this natural bright lighting brings out the yellow in her eyes and the warm tones of her fur. I was also lucky enough to catch cookie in multiple positions such as washing herself and sitting up higher and lower to the ground. To edit these photos I did what I usually do which is turn up the saturation and contrast to show those dark and light colours and bring out any details.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page