top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

MAN MADE


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we had to take photos of anything that's a man made form. I had the idea to incorporate both 'man' and made within one photograph. I decided to place a magnifying glass over each member of my family's eyes and features which I felt would stand out and deform the photograph. The concept behind this is that we as humans have prioritised ourselves over nature and its wellbeing. The idea of the magnifying glass enlarging the eyes symbolises how we are always on the look out for ourselves and we are taking over the planet with our 'human' views and opinions because of our intelligence and ideas to suit ourselves (in most cases). To edit these photographs i used photoshop to make the images black and white yet the magnified portion of the face is in colour. i wanted the features to stand out in the photo to give it a more artistsic approach.


INSPIRATION

Todays shoot was inspired by some photographs I found on Pinterest. I loved the way the magnifying glass disformed the human face; kind of relating to my concept of us coming up with these 'man made' ideas which is potentially killing our environment. Here are the photos which inspired me most...


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page