top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

MY CHOICE


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we could take photos of anything of our choice. I wanted to create a 'final piece' to sum up what I've been photographing most which is people and plants. I love to involve portraiture into my work because I feel it gives an image or piece of artwork true, raw emotion which helps to pursue a feeling you want to create to your work. I also love to take photos of plants because I love their abstraction, shape, colour, pattern and texture. To me, plants and nature gives the overall appeal brightness and tranquillity which I also love to use in my work at times. Therefore, I decided to incorporate the two and create something which works nicely with my working style. To edit these photos i took a background of blurred plants; giving the photo softness and a nice colour scheme to work with. I then took photos of myself with leaves stuck to my face and hands and took self portraits including these features to give the photo texture, shape and pattern. I blurred myself into the background and played around with the opacity of my self portraits so the background was showing through my skin giving it more of a realistic and seamless outcome.


INSPIRATION

Todays shoot was inspired by images I found off Pinterest. I loved the combination of the plants against and around the human face therefore wanted to try it out for myself. This also inspired me to use plants as an artistic medium to create fashion, collages or anything of my choice which I would love to try in the future. Here are the photos which inspired me most...


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page