top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

shoot 01 best 4


This is the beginning shoot for my new project 'Growth and Decay'. For this shoot I wanted to pursue the beginning of life with the bursts of colour and energy which young people tend to have. I am looking into age groups and how certain ages act in different ways, therefore I thought the brightness and beauty through the symbolism of the flowers suggests new beginning and energetic emotions. However, the daintiness and peace of the flowers suggests older personalities such as calmness and tranquillity. I created these photos in the style of Oleksandr Holovachovs' work. I loved the contrast between the dark background and the extravagant colours and shapes of the plants he photographed. Holovachov's work reminds me of an alienated world and leaves me feeling in awe with the surrelness of his photos. I liked this because it links to my idea of new life and where we may go after we decay like plants do.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page