top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

SYMBOLS


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we had to take photos of symbols. I decided to focus on one of my favourite symbol designs which is the mandala symbol which you find in lots of different ethnic and bohemian objects. Due to this I photographed my dream catchers; making sure to focus on the colours inside and the beautiful mandalas design crochet' d in the centre. To edit these I went into photoshop and made the background black and white, then I created a layer in colour and cut out the centre mandala symbol and blended the edges making it fade seamlessly yet standing out in contrast of the greyscale.


INSPIRATION

For todays shoot I was inspired by Pinterest. I found some photography of dreamcatchers and I loved the depth of field and quality in the photos. the Photographers are anomynous yet i love the vibe and aestetic these photos hold...


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page