top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

TELL A STORY


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we had to document a story. I wanted to pursue this idea in a video rather than through a set of photographs to convey emotion through other elements I could add through it. To do this I took a series of photos of myself from a baby growing up into a preteen (around11/12) to show the story of my life and my childhood through photographs my parents took of me growing up. To create the moving image I put all the photos one after another in a slideshow and added glitching effects full of brightness and colour to convey the idea of the photos being worn and old as well as uplifting with life and happiness because I was lucky enough to have an amazing childhood with my loving family. Overall I am happy with how this experiment turned out and the appeal it has once edited.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page