top of page
Search
  • Ellie Pratt

WATER


WHAT I DID

For todays shoot we had to take photos of water. I wanted to focus on the reflection of water and the effects it causes when placed over or in front of something. To do this I filled up a glass with water and held it up over plants and the sky outside. I loved the way the water disformed the plants and trees; creating a blurred merge of colours in the water. I made sure to focus my camera on the glass of water so a nice depth of field was created which I think compliments the patterns casted onto the water. To edit these photos I did the same as usual and just increased the saturation and contrast to keep the natural lighting but just brighten the photos up sligltly.


INSPIRATION

Todays shoot was inspired by photography I found on Pinterest. I loved the reflections in the water and as I was speaking about previously the patterns created through the water. Here is a photo that inspiered me...


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page